Missing You

image

I miss my husband. I do. I can’t help it. It will be another two or three weeks before he comes home. I knew this life wouldn’t be easy, I know it is all worth it-but I can’t help but be down sometimes, to feel lonely.

I love our long talks. I hate when we lose cell service. I love our video chats with the kids. I hate the little things he misses. Like one of the kids learning something new.

As hard as it can be, I am so thankful. I am grateful for my husband’s strong work ethic. I am thankful for the stability this career promises our family- I’m grateful for the future we have because of it.

I try my best to stay positive and not let myself get too down. But sometines, I have to let it out. It’s hard, and I miss him. But it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

